IPL: Mumbai to field against Pune in Qualifier 1

File Photo : Mumbai Indians v Rising Pune Supergiant
IANS|16-May-2017 19:01

Mumbai, May 16 : Mumbai Indians (MI) won the toss and elected to field against Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in the first qualifier match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Wankhede Stadium here on Tuesday.

The hosts made four changes by bringing in pacers Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah and opener Parthiv Patel in place of Vinay Kumar, Mitchell Johnson and Tim Southee and Saurabh Tiwary

The visitors made only one change to their playing eleven. All-rounder Ben Stokes was replaced by right-handed batsman Lockie Ferguson.

Mumbai Indians: Parthiv Patel (wk), Lendl Simmons, Rohit Sharma (captain), Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Karn Sharma, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Rising Pune Supergiant: Ajinkya Rahane, Rahul Tripathi, Steven Smith (captain), Manoj Tiwary, M.S. Dhoni (wk), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Lockie Ferguson, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Adam Zampa.