Gujarat takes on Patna in Final of Season 5

File Photo - Patna Pirates
Gaurav Saxena|28-Oct-2017 14:52

After 3 months of intense Kabaddi, we are finally set for the final of Pro Kabaddi League season 5. Gujarat Fortunegiants and Patna Pirates tonight will be competing against each other to get the silverware this year.

Gujarat has been superb throughout the season and they were the first finalists and well deserving too. Gujarat franchise made debut this year and the way they have performed this year has been exceptional.

Gujarat is a team with no weak link and they are favourites to win the final too. Gujarat strongest strength lies in their defence.

With Iran corners Fazel Atrachali and Abozar Mighani in full flow and covers like Sunil and Parvesh this team defence looks like a wall for raiders.

In raiding department too Gujarat has many options which coach Manpreet showed in Qualifier game against Bengal. Sugesh and Sachin can shake any defence and tonight all will be on them.

Patna Pirates had a long way to finals as they won 3 matches after group stage to reach the finals. It was all the way Superman Pradeep narwal who dislodges every defence.

Patna is two times defending champion and this is 3rd consecutive time they have reached the finals. Patna is already the most successful side in Pro Kabaddi history and they will be eying third title tonight.

With Captain Pradeep in super-hot form the path looks somewhat easy as they have Gujarat defence to beat. Monu will be supporting Pradeep in this important match.

Patna defence also have some heavy names in it. Vishal Mane will be leading the Patna defence and he has always been man of big matches.

Sachin Shingade and Manish are also playing important role in Patna defence.

It will be a match between Gujarat defence vs Pradeep Narwal.

Probable Starting 7

Gujarat Fortunegiants – 1) Fazel Atrachali 2) Abozar Mighani 3) Sunil Kumar 4) Parvesh Bhainswal 5) Sugesh Hegde 6) Sachin 7) Mahendra Rajput

Patna Pirates – 1) Pradeep Narwal 2) Monu Goyat 3) Vishal Mane 4) Manish 5) Sachin Shingade 6) Jaideep 7) Vikas Jaglan