Arun Kumar and Kaveri set the track in fire on First Day of Junior Federation Cup 2019

File Photo : Junior Federation Cup 2019|24-Sep-2019 23:24

Tamil Nadu’s C Arun Kumar and Kaveri of Karnataka emerged as the fastest athletes in the Junior Federation Cup 2019 held at the SDAT Sports Complex, Tiruvannamalai. Arun Kumar and Kaveri clocked times of 10.82 and 11.82 seconds respectively to get the title among tough competitions from other athletes .

From the Semifinals results Aditya was the favourite for the title, but Arun stormed through all others to finish the race and win the gold medal for Tamil Nadu. Arun Kumar executed his strategy to perfection and clinched the title in 100m by producing the best time in finals . C Vibbin Kumar fought tooth and nail with his fellow state mate and secured Silver Medal with a time of 10.88 seconds. Aditya Kumar Singh ran a solid race to finish with 10.92 seconds and get Bronze medal in a very competitive race. 

Uchchaal Kumar of West Bengal jumped over the bar of 2.08m in style to win the Gold Medal in Junior Boy’s High Jump event. Rohit of Haryana went all the way with him till 2.06m but missed the height of 2.08m to finish with Silver Medal. Rohit fought really well with Uchchaal and displayed a very good fighting sprint for a young athlete. Dilshith of Kerala cleared 1.99m and won the Bronze Medal for Kerala.

Kaveri and Dhaneswari blazed through the track to win Gold and Silver Medals  to Karnataka and proved their superiority over other competitors in women’s 100m. Even though they were state mates, both of them challenged each of them to their best of capacities. Kaveri emerged as the winner of this challenge and got the title of Fastest Women athlete of federation cup with a time of 11.82 seconds. Dhaneswari got silver medal by clocking a time of 11.88 seconds. Bronze Medal went to Rajashree of West Bengal by finishing in a time of 12.19 seconds

In 10,000m Race Walk Girls event  Jyoti and Munita gave a tough fight to each other but the Gold Went to Jyoti from Haryana with a time of 51:17.28. Munita from Maharashtra clocked 51:48.04 to get the Silver medal in a gruelling race.  Bronze Medal was won by Mansi Negi of Uttrakhand by clocking a time of 52:21.51. 

Junior Girls:-

3000m : 1.Poonam Dinkar Sonune (Maharashtra) 9:52.32; 2. Kiran (Haryana) 9:55.83; 3.Drashtiben Pravinbhai (Gujarat) 10:02.03

Javelin Throw : 1. Hemalini Neelakandan (Tamil Nadu) 44.74m; 2.Karishma S Sanil (Karnataka) 42.19m; 3.Varsha Verma (Uttar Pradesh) 38.54m

Lomg Jump : 1. Sherin (Tamil Nadu) 5.99m; 2.Ancysojan E Sojan (Kerala) 5.91m; 2. Thabitha.M (Tamil Nadu) 5.91m

Junior Boys:-

5000m : 1.Vikas (Haryana) 14:42.11; 2.Sathish Kumar. M (Tamil Nadu) 14:43.94; 3.Amit Jangir (Rajasthan) 14:47.85

Shotput : 1. Parth Lakra (Delhi) 18.01m; 2.Dipender Dabas (Haryana) 17.73m; 3.Satyawan (Telegana) 17.71m